LOADING ...

Adam Savage Tests the Best Ways to Sear a Steak!

4M+ views   |   29K+ likes   |   2K+ dislikes   |  
33:12   |   Jun 30, 2016

Thumbs

Adam Savage Tests the Best Ways to Sear a Steak!
Adam Savage Tests the Best Ways to Sear a Steak! thumb Adam Savage Tests the Best Ways to Sear a Steak! thumb Adam Savage Tests the Best Ways to Sear a Steak! thumb

Description

Support builds like this -- and get a free gift -- by becoming a Tested Premium Member: http://tested.com/membership

We team up with Serious Eats' Managing Culinary Director J. Kenji López-Alt (and the author of James Beard Award-winning cookbook The Food Lab: Better Home Cooking Through Science) to test for an ideal way to sear a steak. Adam and Kenji discuss some misconceptions about steak searing, and test four searing methods at different temperatures.

Check out more of Kenji's food testing at http://www.seriouseats.com/

Find Kenji's book here: https://www.amazon.com/Food-Lab-Cooking-Through-Science/dp/0393081087

Shot and edited by Adam Isaak

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.twitter.com/joeyfameli
Adam Isaak http://www.instagram.com/adamisaak
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Patrick Norton http://www.twitter.com/patricknorton
Frank Ippolito http://www.twitter.com/frankippolito
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware

Thanks for watching!